

To: Chair and Members of Planning Committee Date: 18<sup>th</sup> July 2011

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **Planning Committee** on **27<sup>th</sup> July 2011** at **09:30 am** in **Council Chamber, County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin**.

Yours sincerely

J. Kennedy Acting Head of Corporate Governance

# AGENDA

Part 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

#### 1. Apologies

#### 2. Declaration of interests

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3. Urgent matters as agreed by the Chair

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

## 4. Applications for Permission for Development (copies attached)

5. Pontcysyllte Aqueduct and Canal World Heritage Site: (copy attached)

 a) Joint Supplementary Planning Guidance Note; and
 b) Protocol for joint consideration of planning applications in the World Heritage Site and Buffer Zone

# 6. INFORMATION ITEMS (copy attached)

The Application Process Involving the Infrastructure Planning Commission

# Part II Item:

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item(s) of business because it is likely that exempt information (as defined in Paragraph 14 of Part 14 of Schedule 12A of the Act) would be disclosed.

#### 7. Application No: . 44/2011/0508/OB Abbey Nurseries, Abbey Road, Rhuddlan

Submission for Modification of Planning Obligation relating to The Provision Of Affordable Housing

#### Membership

Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor J.R. Bartley Councillor J. Bellis Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor J. Butterfield Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor M LI Davies Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor R.L. Feeley Councillor I. Gunning Councillor D. Hannam Councillor C. Hughes

Councillor R W Hughes Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor H.LI. Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor D. Owens Councillor A. Pennington Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor C.H. Williams

**COPIES TO**: All Councillors for information, Press and Libraries, Town and Community Councils